or


[08/30/12 - 10:15 AM]
Reelz Premieres New Original Series "MovieStyle with Michael O'Connor"
The series, due Saturday, September 15, is "the first television show of its kind to look at how influential styles in the movies become the trends we see in pop culture."

[via press release from ReelzChannel]

Reelz Premieres New Original Series "MovieStyle with Michael O'Connor"

Premiere Episode Focused on 1940s Movie Style

Series Premieres Saturday, September 15, 2012 at 9:30pm ET/ 6:30pm PT

(Albuquerque, NM) Thursday, August 30, 2012 - ReelzChannel-TV About Movies(R) today announced the premiere of the new original series MovieStyle, hosted by New York based fashion and jewelry expert, Michael O'Connor. MovieStyle is the first television show of its kind to look at how influential styles in the movies ranging from the iconic to the decadent, from the contemporary to the revolutionary, become the trends we see in pop culture. MovieStyle with Michael O'Connor premieres Saturday, September 15, 2012 at 9:30pm ET/ 6:30pm PT.

In MovieStyle's premiere episode, O'Connor takes viewers on a journey through WWII-era movie fashion trends and highlights the Hollywood starlets who embodied the classic looks, including Bette Davis, Rita Hayworth and Joan Crawford. This episode features interviews from Karyn Wagner, Costume Designer for The Notebook, Leonard Maltin, film historian and movie expert, Kevin Jones, Costume Historian at FIDM and Sam Saboura, celebrity stylist and fashion expert who discuss and compare contemporary costume design in movies that are set in the 1940s, including The Notebook, Pearl Harbor and The English Patient. O'Connor also goes behind the scenes on the set of the REELZ new original drama series Bomb Girls to discuss the origins and cultural significance of WWII fashion.

"Brilliant costume design helps to create the mood and atmosphere of all great films as the styles can transport us to other eras and distant lands of our favorite movies," said Lisa Lucas, Executive Producer of REELZ Original Programming. "Michael O'Connor's passion for fashion, past and present, combined with his love of cinema, could not be better suited to host our viewers' journey through the fascinating world of movie style."

MovieStyle host Michael O'Connor is one of America's leading style voices, drawing from a career in luxury, fashion and jewelry industries for more than 25 years. O'Connor works with numerous top celebrities and celebrity stylists helping them to accessorize for awards shows, appearances and premieres. Additionally, he's hosted live coverage from the Academy Awards(R) and Emmy Awards(R) red carpets for REELZ and Reuters International Television among others. He also hosts REELZ "Fashion Friday" segments and is a panelist on the network's Fashion Fanatics post-awards show style critiques.

Encore Presentations for MovieStyle with Michael O'Connor:

-Saturday, September 15 1am ET/ 10pm PT

-Sunday, September 16 9am ET/ 6am PT 11:30am ET/ 8:30am PT 6:30pm ET/ 3:30pm PT

-Monday, September 17 8am ET/ 5am PT 2:30am ET/ 11:30pm PT

-Tuesday, September 18 7am ET / 4am PT 3:30am ET/ 12:30am PT

-Wednesday, September 19 11am ET/ 8am PT

-Thursday, September 20 12am ET/ 9pm PT

About ReelzChannel

ReelzChannel-TV About Movies(R) is the only cable and satellite network devoted to delivering entertaining and informative programming that is all about movies, including the celebrities, fashion, music and stories behind the stories. The network is also home to ambitious television events, mini-series and series featuring big stories and big stars as seen with the Emmy(R)-winning The Kennedys and coming in October 2012 with Ken Follett's eight-part mini-series World Without End. With shows featuring movie and entertainment experts, including Leonard Maltin, Richard Roeper and Sam Rubin, viewers get trusted insight into movies wherever they're playing, whether in theaters or at home.

ReelzChannel reaches more than 64 million homes on DIRECTV channel 238, Dish Network channel 299, Verizon FiOS TV channel 233, AT&T U-verse channels 799/1799HD and cable systems nationwide. Find ReelzChannel in your area by entering your zip code at www.reelz.com/watch. Owned by Hubbard Media Group, ReelzChannel is headquartered in Albuquerque, NM with national ad sales based out of New York City with offices in Boston, Chicago and Los Angeles and an entertainment bureau in Los Angeles.





  [august 2012]  
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
   


· SHOWATCH
(series past and present)
· DEVWATCH
(series in development)
· MOVIEWATCH
(tv movies and mini-series)





[11/20/19 - 10:01 AM]
"Miracle Workers: Dark Ages" to Premiere on TBS Tuesday, January 28th
This 10-episode installment will feature Daniel Radcliffe, Steve Buscemi, Geraldine Viswanathan, Karan Soni, Jon Bass, and Lolly Adefope returning in new roles and facing new challenges.

[11/20/19 - 09:37 AM]
Oxygen Debuts "Snapped: Behind Bars - Sheila Davalloo" Special Premiering Sunday, December 1 at 6PM ET/PT
The special will break down how Sheila stopped at nothing to continue down a path of deceit, and for the first time on "Snapped: Behind Bars" Sheila opens up and tells her side of the story.

[11/20/19 - 09:03 AM]
Multi-Award Winner Holly Hunter to Star with Ted Danson in New NBC Comedy Written and Executive Produced by Tina Fey and Robert Carlock
"We're so excited to write for Holly Hunter," said Fey and Carlock. "We're both huge fans and will have to find a way to 'act normal' around her. To have Holly and Ted in the same show, it's now officially an embarrassment of riches."

[11/20/19 - 08:17 AM]
HGTV Offers First Look at Blockbuster Reboot of "Extreme Makeover: Home Edition" and Announces Series Premiere Date of Sunday, Feb. 16, at 9 P.M. ET/PT
New host Jesse Tyler Ferguson and special guests, including Anthony Anderson, Derek Hough, Ty Pennington, LeAnn Rimes, OWN's Laila Ali, Food Network's Tyler Florence and HGTV stars David Bromstad, Tamara Day, Tarek El Moussa and Jasmine Roth, are all featured in the series.

[11/20/19 - 08:10 AM]
Tuesday's Broadcast Ratings: NBC, "This Is Us" Take Home Demo Crown
The Peacock wins the night among adults 18-49 while CBS is the most-watched broadcaster.

[11/20/19 - 08:03 AM]
Beloved Paddington Bear Returns to TV in Nickelodeon's Brand-New Animated Preschool Series, "The Adventures of Paddington," Premiering Monday, Jan. 20, at 12:30 P.M. (ET/PT) in the U.S.
In advance of the series debut, Nickelodeon will air a holiday presentation of "Paddington Finds a Pigeon/Paddington and the Chores List," on Friday, Dec. 20, at 12:30 p.m. (ET/PT).

[11/20/19 - 08:01 AM]
Highly Anticipated and Explosive Fifth Season of "Better Call Saul" Returns with Two-Night Premiere Event on February 23 and 24
In the 10-epsiode fifth season, Jimmy McGill's (Bob Odenkirk) decision to practice law as "Saul Goodman" creates unexpected and profound waves of change for those in his orbit.

[11/20/19 - 07:10 AM]
"Slow Burn" to Premiere on EPIX(R) on February 16, 2020
The six-episode docuseries is based on the hit podcast of the same name.

[11/20/19 - 06:34 AM]
TV One Gears Up for the Holidays with a Programming Slate Full of Holiday Cheer Beginning Thanksgiving Day
Kicking off the festive season is a back-to-back marathon of the popular sitcom, "Family Matters," airing on Thursday, November 28, Thanksgiving Day from 6 a.m. ET through Saturday, November 30 until 6 a.m. ET.

[11/20/19 - 06:03 AM]
"Steven Universe Future" Premieres Dec. 7 on Cartoon Network
The fan-favorite series returns after the successful release of "Steven Universe The Movie," and continues the show's narrative with additional episodes continuing to debut on Cartoon Network.

[11/19/19 - 03:05 PM]
Netflix Announces New Series "Vikings: Valhalla"
The new saga begins 100 years after the original series concludes and dramatizes the adventures of the most famous Vikings who ever lived - Leif Erikson, Freydis, Harald Harada and the Norman King William the Conqueror (also a Viking descendant).

[11/19/19 - 02:04 PM]
Nickelodeon Greenlights Second Season of "Blue's Clues & You!" as Series Debuts at Number One
The second season will follow Josh (Josh Dela Cruz) and puppy Blue on brand-new adventures with friends old and new.

[11/19/19 - 12:17 PM]
Juliette Lewis and Christina Ricci Join "Yellowjackets" as Showtime(R) Drama Pilot Rounds Out Cast
Also cast in the project are Ella Purnell, Sophie NĂ©lisse, Sammi Hanratty, Sophie Thatcher, Steven Krueger And Amy Okuda.

[11/19/19 - 12:05 PM]
Investigation Discovery Takes Viewers for First Look, Ever, Inside the Witness Room with New Series "The Interrogator"
Throughout his storied career, Det. Fil Waters has made a name for himself as one of Houston's most successful interrogators to date.

[11/19/19 - 11:35 AM]
Lifetime Announces 2020 Winter "Ripped from the Headlines" All-Star Line Up
"Stolen by My Mother: The Kamiyah Mobley Story" and "Chris Watts: Confessions of a Killer" are among the featured projects.